Swarm Council


The Swarm Council is an elected body of five natural persons who are Members. Its duties are to initiate sensible governance action proposals, ensure that all governance actions ballots are compliant with the purposes of the Swarm Network, administer funding for governance actions, and help prevent use of the Swarm platform for illicit purposes.

Current members

  • Richard Steward

  • Zachary K. Perryman

  • Alex Cornwell

  • Felix Carl Wiegandt

  • John Gallagher

The Swarm Council may expand to a maximum of nine Members, with the addition of two new Members upon each expansion. Expansion decisions shall be made by a governance action ballot or by unanimous vote of the Swarm Council.


Each Member of the Swarm Council shall be elected via an Approval Ballot.

Any Member may nominate another Member to fill a vacant seat on the Swarm Council via a GAB (“Nomination GAB”), subject to the eligibility requirements set forth in the Swarm Network Constitution. Currently, only Members are eligible to serve on the Swarm Council, and must hold at least 50,000 SWM tokens for the duration of their tenure to maintain eligibility.

Past council members

Last updated